7 Day Lipstick Challenge

There are, as we speak, probably about 25 lipsticks in my hoard collection. I know I’m not alone in the compulsive purchasing of lipsticks, right? I see these beautiful, bright shades in shiny tubes and I just can’t stop myself… I must have them all! I have every intention to wear them, really, but then I get self-conscious and decide they’re too bright/dark/much and back into the drawer they go. Until now! I decided to challenge myself to wear one of those “Oh, I just couldn’t!” shades out to work and/or play for seven days, and here’s what happened:

Day One – Makeup Forever Rouge Artist Intense #44

Day Two – Kat Von D Everlasting Liquid Lipstick in Bauhau5

Day Three – Dose of Colors Matt Lipstick in Merlot

Day Four – Kat Von D Everlasting Liquid Lipstick in Outlaw

Day Five – Kat Von D Everlasting Liquid Lipstick in Witches

Day Six – Sephora Luster Matte in Deep Plum Luster

Day Seven – Marc Jacobs Le Marc Lip Crème in Intense Plum

So, after seven days, what did I learn?

  • I love dark berry/plum and red lipsticks.
  • Liquid lipsticks are the best invention since pockets on a dress.
  • It feels a little strange to wear some shades (at first), but then you realize that you’re the only one who knows it’s something new. Once you make sure you don’t have any on your teeth, work that lipstick like only you can.
  • It’s very hard not to duckface when you’re taking a picture and focusing on your mouth.
3 thoughts on “7 Day Lipstick Challenge

Leave a Reply

