Baby, It’s (Almost) Cold Outside

Mother Nature is playing games with our hearts, especially out here in California. We’ve been flirting with cold weather for weeks but have yet to make a commitment. Just when I think it’s safe to bust out my tights and coats I wake up to sweltering temperatures and a dry, arid landscape. In the spirit of a boring Kevin Costner movie I never saw, I’m going to try this “if she posts it, it will come” technique and hope this unleashes cold, crisp temperatures. Let’s snuggle by the fake fireplace, sip some mulled wine, and take a look at some delicious, cozy coats and jackets.

torrid retro coatThis is the Retro Chic Shawl Collar Coat from Torrid, and it is everything. I love the classic coat with just a little bit of volume, but making zero stops in Frumpsville. Truth talk, if I got this I’d walk around pretending like I was a witch from Beauxbatons Academy of Magic on a trip to Hogwarts.

hm camelBecause I’m kind of loving shawl collars at the moment, I also love this wool-blend coat from H&M. It’s a super simple style, but the wool and that wide collar just make it look so damn cozy and comfy. It’s available in camel or gray, in sizes 2 to 16.

forever + boucleWith coziness on the brain, let’s take a gander at the bouclé of it all. Forever 21 has this bouclé peacoat for under $50, and I’m seriously considering asking it to the winter formal this year. There’s also a topcoat version in cream that is to die for.

asos fur collarMy selfie obsessed mind keeps leaning towards a fur collar for those wintry close-ups. This a-line camel coat from ASOS is giving me so many feels, I can’t even begin to describe it. ASOS Curve comes through with an option for sizes 14 and up with this insanely delicious midi coat.

kr275_blackwhite_lStop it. I cannot get this black & white coat from Simply Be out of my mind. It too, is everything. Zara has another funky faux fur option that’s got a retro patchworky feel to it. I should just get both, right?

zara furrySince we’re exploring some fun fur, let’s just take a peek at some fuzzy faux fur. Zara has this super soft jacket in navy blue or blush (sizes XS to XL) for under $70! And ModCloth has a larger car coat version in a pale pink/blush color available in sizes S to 3X.

hm pilotMaybe a jacket would be better than a coat? This pilot jacket from H&M is making a strong argument. But then again, Simply Be has a rose gold biker jacket that might be calling my name.

One thought on “Baby, It’s (Almost) Cold Outside

Leave a Reply

