Hey, Cheapskate! – Beauty products under $10 that are actually worth your money!

200

 

The statement “you get what you pay for” usually does ring true. Sometimes, when you’re trying to save money, you’ll buy cheap product after cheap product in desperation to find something that actually works. Only to find you’ve spent MORE money than if you had simple purchased a $50 dollar contour pallet at Sephora, that’s far too stressful.

tumblr_nkz4eu6ipt1rlpdfuo4_r1_250

Do not fear my babies, there is hope. There are products out there for the frugal and fabulous. Inexpensive doesn’t always mean sacrificing on quality. Here are few Drugstore beauty items that are as kind to your look as they are to your wallet.

NYXX Wonder Pencil (and oh what a wonder it is!)

I purchased this on a whim when I was walking through Target and unhappy with the concealer I was currently using. I had the BEST kind of reverse sticker shock ya’ll, it’s $4.50….you heard me. $4.50 cents. I use this to cover blemishes, highlight under my eyebrows, line my lips and or brighten along my waterline. It blends beautifully, goes on smoothly, it’s soft and gentle on your face. I can’t overhype this enough. Plus it’s lasting a long time!

E.L.F. High Definition Finish Powder

11588_83331_900px_NEW_deptImg.jpg._deptImg.pngThis is an everyday for me. It really does hide wrinkles and imperfections for a flawless finish. I’ve been complimented on having “amazing skin” with FULL blown major hormonal, lady time break outs happening on my skin. It’s only 6.00 guys. 6 dollars! Plus, they just came out with color correcting and shimmer versions too!

Neutrogena Fresh Foaming Cleanser

Beauty really does start with skin. This face wash has been the only face wash that doesn’t dry out my skin, break me out or irritate my face. I’ve tried to switch it up countless times but, I have been consistently coming back to this product for a fresh face with less break outs AND it doesn’t break my bank. 6.49 roughly.

6802810_320x385.jpg

 Essence Eyebrow Designer Pencil

2209948

This was another product I picked up on a whim. I was looking for a pencil to better define my eyebrow game and stumbled on this 1.99 pencil at the end of the beauty aisle. This works beautifully, lasts a long time and the brush on the end of the pencil is compact and seriously useful.

Hask Hair Oils

2278518.jpg

These are liquid gold. I know Vanessa has posted about these hair oils already but I can’t help but chime in as well! I use these on days when I haven’t washed my hair but, have applied dry shampoo. They work wonders on the dry ends, giving the ends of my hair moisture and life. I also apply a bit of oil after I have straightened my hair to help nourish the ends. They are only about 3.00 and they last FOREVER.

There you have it!

lpzzczaazu7uo4orrk2h

As I wrap things up I’m starting to feel as if I just took you down a very specific episode of the Price is Right. I wish I could have given you a list of 50 products but, I only wanted to share products I could confidently stand behind. I’ve used each of these products myself, in fact most are staples in my daily regime. I hope you find as much success with them as I have and that your bank accounts thanks you for it!

 

One thought on “Hey, Cheapskate! – Beauty products under $10 that are actually worth your money!

Leave a Reply

