Beauty School DropOut: May Birch Box Review

Ok my little Birchbox beauties. It’s June 3rd, which means it’s time for me to review my MAY Birchbox for you all.

I have to say this was probably my most underwhelming box yet. The packaging was stunning as per uuuuuusual but, it seemed to lack the normal “OOOO!” excitement for me. It might have something to do with the double dose of sun screen/skin care products found in the box. That being said, the items I did love, I really loved!.




Beauty Protector – Protect & Detangle. – This is one of those “OOO” items for me this  month. A general rule of them, anything hair care related, I will be excited. Be on my side oh mighty Hair Gods, for once in my adult life please. 

COOLA – Classic Face Sport SPF 50 White Tea – Intrigued by the “white tea” but, underwhelmed because it’s sunscreen.

 Eyeko – Skinny Liquid Eyeliner – Excited. It’s black eyeliner. My heart that longs for the 60’s fashion will always love black eyeliner. Also, I can’t stop singing “Eyeko, Eyeko, All Day”…You know the one “My grandma said to your grandma, sittin’ by the fire…” etc.

Juicy Couture – Viva La Juicy – Whenever I think of Juicy Couture, I automatically think of seeing the word “JUICY” plastered on ladies behinds, walking through the mall. Way to go Juicy Marketing Department, successful branding. This does smell really good though. Perfect sweet summery scent.

Vita Liberata – Fabulous Self Tanning Gradual Lotion – I have never been one for self tanners so I’m wondering if I’ll use this. I’ll probably try it out at least once. I just can never get over the fear of having streaks on my skin or recreating the infamous Christina Aguilara “drip” incident. *barf*.

Till next time you angels. (I’m getting more and more excited about my end of the year recap for Birchbox! So many products I loved and many that I will purchase in full size!)

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

One thought on “Beauty School DropOut: May Birch Box Review

Leave a Reply

