Carb-e Diem: Katy talks her low carb week.

Oh sweet angels. I’m back on Carbs. I would fill my bathtub with BBQ chips and wash my hair with donuts if I could. I’m glad I did the challenge but, I don’t want to do it again. I just felt like I was CONSTANTLY starving. I couldn’t get enough.

Here is the basic run down of my days by meal:
 Breakfast: Protein Shake (Vegetable based protein powder, powdered peanut butter and almond milk)

Mid Morning Snack : A Plum

Lunch: Kale, Tuna with Mayo and Mustard and Cheese. String Cheese. And sometimes a Blue Orange smoothie from Blenders in The Grass when I was STARVING. Which was constant.

Mid Day Snack: More String cheese or blueberries and strawberries with honey. Sometimes a cup of tea.


Dinner: 3 Fried Eggs and Avocado, Cheese.

Desert: Greek yogurt with chocolate pieces and blueberries, drizzled with honey.

***Plus lots of water throughout the day ***

Exercise: I didn’t workout at all during this process. I didn’t go to the gym once. This was oddly relaxing because I’ve been going to the gym every week since January. I did yoga, I went for walks but, I kept it all very low key. I wouldn’t have been able to muster the energy if I tried.

By the end of the week I was pretty spacey, really tired and done. The day I decided to eat my first real starchy non vegetable based carb I bought a gluten free calzone and I devoured it.


The take away: I did it and that always means something. I realized the importance of carbohydrates and why our body needs this as an important nutrient for a healthy, happy existence. I also got into this glorious habit of buying strawberries, plums and blueberries. I ate SO many. I’m still incorporating these low-carb habits into my normal carb allowed diet and I hope my muscles, my skin, my energy and my body appreciate it. ❤
Xoxo Katy 

2 thoughts on “Carb-e Diem: Katy talks her low carb week.

Leave a Reply

