“Baaaangeraaaang” How Katy copes with growing out her bangs.

Hey lovelies, it’s been awhile! I bet my bangs have grown 1/2 an inch since the last time I composed a post! *cough* segue *cough*. 

That’s why today’s post is dedicated to my bangs and if it’s ever really possible to gracefully grow them out. I’m honestly not sure it is. It’s a difficult process. I mean, it’s not childbirth or finishing a marathon, or getting your Masters while raising 3 kids difficult but, it’s hard to endure a long period of being “in between”. Your bangs are too long to wear down but, too short to blend in with the rest of your hair. It’s a long impending hair purgatory.  

There are however, bobbypins, hats, headbands and different styles to help you through!

Here are just a few ways I’ve kept my cool, while growing out my bangs. It’s only taken me 15 years.

The side pin! I’m not sure I captured the simplicity and sweetness of this but, it’s my daily go to! It’s basically just twisting your bangs into the rest of your hair, on each side. 

The Fake Bridget Bardot! Because sometimes you want your hair on the top of your head. All it takes is a little elastic and I add the little clip on bow to make it more sixties. The bow also masks the little “fountains” that happen when my bangs don’t blend with the rest of my hair. 

Hats. I mean, it doesn’t get easier. I usually wear this on the weekend. I’m never stopping and always moving, so hats are helpful with the calamity that is my brain and my routine. 

Headscarfs! I got hooked on these after watching the Netflix series “Bombshells” and wear them anychance I get. I think the tedium of growing out your bangs is that your look never feels “complete”. With fun accessories, you can help breathe life into your look again!

Well we’ve learned two things here: 1. You can grow out your bangs and 2. I can’t take a selfie with my mouth shut. #foreversurprised. 

I’ve missed you! I’ve got birch boxes and make up brush dry shampoo for you soon! Till then mah babies! *muah* 

One thought on ““Baaaangeraaaang” How Katy copes with growing out her bangs.

Leave a Reply

